April Monthly Budget

April is here!

I’m very glad that (hopefully) the darkest months are past for the year. I’m planning a trip to Vancouver this month so I’m very excited and hopefully that will stay on budget and just bring me through to the hearing back from schools anxiety of the month of May.

Here is my planned budget for April

  April predicted April Actual
     
Rent 750  
Utilities 63  
transportation 70  
phone 40  
groceries/personal care 250  
restaurant 50  
clothes 50  
gifts 0  
alcohol 60  
entertainment 100  
bank fees 15  
savings 700  
debt repayment 300  
retirement 50  
Travel 600  
Income 3300  
spent 3098  
Difference 202  
  personal savings rate:  

The $600 comes from my planned savings for travel, and so I’m hoping to keep it under that. I upped the alcohol budget a bit, but I’m hoping to not need it!

I am also tentatively running a 10k at the end of the month so hopefully it will be warm and way better than my half in February!

Leave a Reply

