Goals for 2014

I am a very goal orientated person. I love writing them down and I love reaching them even more. I do like the vibe in early January since everyone is very much in goal-mode. I sometimes wish this motivation lasted all year.

I have some serious financial goals that I have been working on since August, but for my personal life I’m hoping to be a bit more laid back in 2014.

Goals for 2014!

Financial Goals:

1. Continue to save up $6000 for potential tuition

2. Continue to save up $1000 for a trip

3. Make or save an additional $1000 by February

I’m also hoping to start a more uniform pattern of monthly financial goals. No clothes October worked very well, so who knows what could be next?

Personal Goals

1. Get out of the city at least once a month

2. Run a half marathon under 2 hours 10 minutes (I’ve already been training since October and just signed up for the Hypothermic Half Feb 8th-please let it not be -30 or a blizzard that day!)

3. Go on a trip with my partner to somewhere we both haven’t been before.

4. Try to chill out about future school plans. Minimize worry/obsessively checking application statuses.

5. Plan more event/activity based dates with my partner and friends.

Leave a Reply

