Good Food Box

This week I received my first ever good food box!

Good Food Box is a community approach to fresh, in-season, local fruits and vegetables. In my community, there are three options, the $20 small, the $30 medium and the $40 large box. Each box is meant to feed 2-3; 3-4 and 4+ people respectively.

This is the $20 box:

IMG_0958

I falsely thought I was strong enough to carry the 25 pound box (!) of fruits and vegetables home. I made it but it hurts to lift my arms to type.

There is so many things in it!

It included:

  • 4 pears, 5 oranges, 5 apples,
  • 1 large yellow onion, 8 green onions,
  • A head of romaine lettuce, celery, 5 tomatoes, a field cucumber, 2 limes, a lemon, a garlic head AND
  • 5 lbs of potato and 2 lbs of carrots.

This was the smallest option!

I’m so excited to cook and eat it all! So far Good Food Box is a major win!

Leave a Reply

